Delete products in my ELITE WEB Co. account

If you no longer need a product, you can cancel it to delete the product from your account. We’ll send you a confirmation email you must answer, and after you reply, we’ll delete the product and its files.

 Note:
• To cancel a domain and remove it from your account, see Delete my domain.
• If you’ve purchased your product through a mobile app store like the Apple App Store or Google Play, you’ll need to use that mobile app store to make changes to your subscription.

  1. Go to your ELITE WEB Co. Renewals & Billing page. You might be prompted to log in.
  2. Select the product you want to delete, and then click Cancel Renewal.
  3. Click Delete My Product.
  4. Select To complete my request, I acknowledge that I must open the email and select ‘Yes, I want to delete.’
     Note: If you’re cancelling a domain with Ownership Protection, you’ll need to verify your identity. Select Yes, Delete this product, then select Verify and delete. We’ll send a verification code via SMS or authenticator app if you’ve had two-step verification (2SV) enabled in your account for more than 72 hours. Otherwise, select Send Password to send a one-time password to your registrant email address.
  5. Click Send email.

Related steps

Warning:You can’t get a refund after you close your account. Once your account is closed, your account data is deleted and you will no longer be eligible for a refund as otherwise permitted under our refund policy

More info

  • If you cancel auto-renew of a product, you can keep using it until the end of your subscription — then we’ll delete the product and all its files.

While these steps work for most products, a few need different steps to delete or cancel. For these products, please see the following articles: